The Board of Trustees

As a not-for-profit organization we are governed by an elected Board of Trustees.  The Center Board is made up of twelve elected members and two Ex Officio members. Each elected member serves a three-year term with a two-term limit.  The Board members for the 2015-2016 academic year are listed below.
We thank them all for their dedication and service to the Center.

Robert Carr, California
‍Rev. Jenny Caughman,
Chair, Tennessee
Karen Conger, Clerk, California
Terrie Crenshaw, Vice-Chair, California
Jennifer Lindsay, Treasurer, California
Rev. Dr. Jim Lawrence, Dean, Center for Swedenborgian Studies (Ex Officio)
Rev. Dr. F. Gardiner Perry, New Hampshire
Rev. Dr. F. Lewis Shaw, Colorado
Rev. Jane Siebert, President of the Swedenborgian Church of North America (Ex Officio)
Rev. Anna Woofenden, Massachusetts

NON-DISCRIMINATION POLICY: The Corporation of the New Church Theological School (dba Center for Swedenborgian Studies) as a religious and educational community is committed to providing a learning and work environment free of unlawful discrimination. CSS prohibits discrimination based on race, color, national origin or ancestry, gender, sexual orientation, age, marital status, pregnancy, childbirth or related medical conditions, medical conditions, genetic characteristics, AIDS or HIV positive status, domestic partner status, mental and physical disability, veteran status, or any other basis protected by federal, state or local law or ordinance or regulation. This prohibition against said discriminations extends to matriculation into school programs and consideration for scholarship funds.

Passed by the Board of Trustees December 22, 2012